Russell Tree Experts has 11 ISA Certified Arborists®, one Board-Certified Master Arborist® (the highest level of certification offered by ISA), and multiple Certified Treecare Safety Professionals (via TCIA) on our staff! We mean it when we call ourselves the experts! Check out our certifications listed below!


ISA Certified Arborist®

"To earn an ISA Certified Arborist® credential, you must be trained and knowledgeable in all aspects of arboriculture. ISA Certified Arborist® have met all requirements to be eligible for the exam, which includes three or more years of full-time, eligible, practical work experience in arboriculture and/or a degree in the field of arboriculture, horticulture, landscape architecture, or forestry from a regionally accredited educational institute. This certification covers a large number of topics giving the candidates flexibility in the arboricultural profession. A code of ethics for ISA Certified Arborists® strengthens the credibility and reliability of the work force. This certification is accredited by the American National Standards Institute, meeting and exceeding ISO 17024." -ISA

ISA Board Certified Master Arborist®

"The ISA Board Certified Master Arborist® credential is the highest level of certification offered by ISA. This credential recognizes ISA Certified Arborists® who have reached the pinnacle of their profession. In addition to passing an extensive scenario-based exam, candidates must abide by a Code of Ethics, which ensures quality of work. Fewer than two percent of all ISA Certified Arborists® currently hold this certification." -ISA


Tree Risk Assessment Qualification

"TRAQ is an ISA qualification program that trains arborists how to use the methodologies outlined in the ISA Best Management Practices for Tree Risk Assessment. This qualification promotes the safety of people and property by providing a standardized and systematic process for assessing tree risk. The results of a tree risk assessment can provide tree owners and risk managers with the information to make informed decisions to enhance tree benefits, health, and longevity." - ISA


Russell Tree Experts also has multiple CTSP Arborists on staff! Here's a quote from the Treecare Industry Association describes this credential:

"More than a straightforward “safety trainer” credentialing program, CTSP teaches safety professionals strategies and tactics for changing the very culture of their organization. A CTSP acts as a safety “coach,” working to develop and nurture a culture of safety. The program provides the CTSP with a well-rounded education in safety concepts, plus the tools to effectively communicate these concepts." -TCIA


Electrical Hazards Awareness Program

Russell Tree Experts arborists are certified in the Electrical Hazards Awareness Program (EHAP), a program established by the TCIA to train people of the hazards when working near power and lines and electrical equipment.


American Heart Association Heartsaver First Aid

The Russell Tree Experts team is trained with the American Heart Association Heartsaver First Aid course which includes training in: First aid basics, Medical emergencies, Injury emergencies, Environmental emergencies, Preventing illness and injury, Adult CPR and AED use, Opioid-associated life-threatening emergencies, Child CPR and AED use, and Infant CPR.